TBO.com: Tampa Bay Online, The Tampa Tribune and The Tampa Times - breaking news and weather.
Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014
Rays

Rays' spring training tickets on sale to public today

TBO.com
Published:   |   Updated: March 19, 2013 at 11:29 AM
ST. PETERSBURG -

Single-game tickets for Tampa Bay Rays spring training tickets go on sale to the general public online beginning today and through other outlets beginning Saturday.

The Rays begin their fourth spring season at Charlotte Sports Park in Charlotte County on March 4 against the Minnesota Twins.

Sales for for single-game tickets begin at 10 a.m. exclusively at raysbaseball.com.

At 10 a.m. Saturday, single-game tickets go on sale via phone at 1-888-FAN-RAYS (1-888-326-7297), online at raysbaseball.com or at the Charlotte Sports Park box office, Tropicana Field box office, all Ticketmaster outlets and the Rays Tampa store at 400 N. Tampa St.

Single-game tickets will range from $7 to $27. 

 Spring season tickets are $272 for the 16-game home schedule. Call 1-888-FAN-RAYS or go to the team website to purchase.

Rays Insider subscribers had the opportunity to participate in a special online pre-sale on Thursday, but the deadline for registration was noon Wednesday.  

The first workout for pitchers is Feb. 21.  The first full-squad workout is Feb. 26.

Here is the Rays' home spring training schedule at Charlotte Sports Park:

Sunday, March 4 - Minnesota Twins, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 5 - Baltimore Orioles, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 6 - Minnesota Twins, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 8 - Detroit Tigers (ss), 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 9 - Baltimore Orioles, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 11 - Pittsburgh Pirates, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 12 - Minnesota Twins, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 14 - Miami Marlins, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 15 - Philadelphia Phillies, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 18 - Boston Red Sox, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 21 - New York Yankees, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 23 - Toronto Blue Jays, 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 25 - Miami Marlins, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 28 - Pittsburgh Pirates, 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 31 - Boston Red Sox, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, April 2 - Minnesota Twins, 1:05 p.m.

Subscribe to The Tampa Tribune

Comments