TBO.com: Tampa Bay Online, The Tampa Tribune and The Tampa Times - breaking news and weather.
Sunday, Dec 21, 2014

Pasco Tribune Boys Tennis Honors


View allPage 1 of 2

Page 2 of 2 | View all Previous page

Player of the Year

Agie Moreno, Wiregrass Ranch, So.

Moreno became the first overall state champion in Pasco County history. The son of USF’s women’s tennis coach, Moreno has played internationally and used that experience to, not only rally to win the individual title, but help Wiregrass Ranch win its first team state title in any sport.

Coach of the Year

Dave Wilson, Wiregrass Ranch

Under the guidance of Wilson, the Bulls’ deep and talented team won a state team championship. Wilson leaned on Moreno, but also used Alejandro Feliciano, Foresight Okungbowa, Pedro Fernandez and Sebastian Castillo to bring home the school’s first team state title. And the future looks bright for Wiregrass Ranch as it returns all five top players.

Mike Camunas

View allPage 1 of 2

Page 2 of 2 | View all Previous page

Subscribe to The Tampa Tribune